Kayla Sewell Mills

Chief Technical Director (Acting)

Ms. Kayla Sewell Mills is a public sector management specialist with more than thirty years of experience in the Jamaican Public Service. She also brings extensive project management expertise to her role of Acting Chief Technical Director at the Ministry of Justice.

Shellene Rennie


Shellene Rennie, our Principal Finance Officer, has an extensive background in public sector Accounts and Finance. At the Ministry of Justice, her assignments include the monitoring of the Ministry’s financial resources for all departments and associated agencies. She also oversees the Ministry’s financial performance in line with agreed targets and strategic objectives.

Grace Ann Stewart McFarlane

Permanent Secretary

Grace Ann C. Stewart McFarlane is a vastly experienced public sector executive who now leads the Ministry of Justice in her role as Permanent Secretary. 

“PS McFarlane” as she is fondly called by her staff at the Ministry has worked as a Senior Director of Children’s Affairs in the Ministry of Education, Youth and Information. During her tenure, she provided technical support in policy development, legislative frameworks and programme development. She also acted as Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Youth and Culture.

Paula Llewellyn, CD, KC

Paula Llewellyn

The Director of Public Prosecutions, born Paula Vanessa Llewellyn, is the first woman to be appointed to that Office within the Island. On graduating from the St. Hugh’s High School, Ms. Llewellyn embarked on the study of law and completed this programme in 1984.  In that same year she was appointed in the position of Clerk of Court in the St. James Resident Magistrate’s Court.  From there, she was promoted to Crown Counsel at the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions and within seven years of working in that office, Ms.